How Manchester City won the title

Manchester City won the title in dramatic fashion on Sunday when City overturned a mammoth 2-1 QPR lead in stoppage time on to lift the Premier League title to unbelievable scenes at the Etihad Stadium.

The Sky Blues were trailing to relegation threatened Queens Park Rangers until the second minute of second-half stoppage time when City scored two successive goals to catapult them to first spot.

Anything less than a win against QPR would have meant a second spot finish for Manchester City if rivals United won their match Sunderland, in which they did.

With two minutes of stoppage time left to run in the game, Edin Dzeko equalized for City, gifting them the slightest whimper of hope of clinching the title with just seconds left to run.

The home side proved to be inspired by Dzeko’s strike and they won the title in dramatic fashion thanks to a last-gasp winner from Kun Aguero, the youngster’s strike proved to be the last kick of the game.

Aguero’s last-gasp winner came 18 seconds after the end of Manchester United’s win over Sunderland. United were almost certain to win the league with City’s score at 2-1 and even 2-2, but a 3-2 winner for City ultimately clinched the title with the smallest of margins.